image

Today I delivered to Fry’s Food Service Distribution Center in Phoenix, Az. I was highly disappointed, they took forever to get me unloaded, burning up nearly six hours of my fourteen hour clock. It only left me with a few hours to drive. It’s a good thing my reload wasn’t very tight, time wise.

I decided to stop for the night at the rest area among the boulders on I-10, just east of Texas Canyon in Arizona. I stopped here simply because I hope to catch an awesome sunrise. I still had three and a half hours to drive, but my delivery appointment isn’t until Wednesday at 01:00. No big rush, and I prefer to drive early morning and day time. Besides, there was plenty of parking here, and in three hours, parking will be at a premium. Parking is always a consideration in my decision making process.

