Tags

20140223_083857

For the last two weeks, I have been rolling pretty steady.  Putting in some pretty hectic and very confusing hours.  One side of me is loving it because I am just a tad bit of a workaholic.  It certainly makes the days go by fast, sometimes without notice!  I can’t tell you how many times I’ll lose track of what day of the week it is. 

There is an additional benefit to rolling hard every week.  You get to see a lot of things greening up with spring.  I’m also seeing my bank account green up, something I haven’t seen in a very long time.  I can’t explain how nice it is to finally be working for a company that pays the way they advertise, no hidden fees or back charges.  Honesty is a truly valuable commodity.  It is so nice to be able to start catching up on bills for a change, and not have to borrow money to survive.

20140313_070028I’m getting loads that take me from coast to coast pretty regularly.  I love the 3,000 mile loads, I also get a lot of 2,000 mile ones with a smattering of 800 mile trips in between.  I’m getting to see a lot of country, in all different conditions and times. Much of the west is experiencing spring, even while the north east is still being slammed by winters madness. 

This week, I’ve gone from Florida to Washington, and now I’m headed back south east once again.  This morning I was welcomed with a beautiful Oregon sunrise. 

Next week I’m heading home to New Richmond, Wi. and spending a few days with Jennifer.  I’ll even be able to afford to take her out to eat and perhaps a movie. 

