Tags

image

The fog is dense, encompassing and seemingly never ending. I struggle to see, wiping the inside of the windshield with my hand; as if that simple action may work like the mechanism wiping furiously on the outside of it. I’m struggling so hard just to see the road and what might lay ahead. Worries of obstacles fill my mind. Causing my pulse to race and filling me with a stunning trepidation. I am focusing with amazing intensity until the unthinkable happens. A human form strikes the windshield… It has my face!

I wake in a cool sweat, sitting bolt upright, feeling the rock of the suspension as it reacts to my sudden motion. Wheh, it was only a dream!

This uncertainty is incredibly fatiguing. Thank goodness I have someone to lean on, even if she doesn’t realize I am.

Posted from WordPress for Android

