Tags

image

Roads wind off into the sunset, mystical and unknown. Sometimes you just have to follow the path for a short distance. Let the questions sit and ride shotgun, answers will come soon enough

I’m down to the last few days of my lease with C. R. England. They are making an effort to keep me rolling day to day. I’ve just come from Texas to Wyoming, and now I’ll be heading back. I’m not sure what is going to happen on the 20th when I’m a thousand miles from Salt Lake City and my lease has termed up. No doubt they’ll get me back there. After all they’re going to want the truck back so it can be resold.

I’m still pretty aggravated at not being able to buy it out, but I’m sure it’s for the best. Three years ago, when I started this adventure, I was looking forward to this day with eagerness. Having been told all about the rewards program and incentives to help you purchase your truck at the end of the lease term. Evidently it’s all a little bit convoluted.

All I can say is, time is a good instructor. I do thank C. R. England for the chance to get back on the road. I have learned a lot and much of it has to do with the predatory nature of large companies. So sad to see a company grow and prosper off the sweat and passion of its employees. Would have been nicer to see them share that prosperity with those who brought it to them.

The successful man will profit from his mistakes and try again in a different way. Dale Carnegie

Posted from WordPress for Android

