Tags

, ,

Just a little off the beaten path from what I normally post, but I do love a story with a happy ending!

Question… How many of you would have liked to have a photograph of the moment you proposed or were proposed to?

One of the blogs I follow, Bird Light Wind, just happened to capture such a moment.  It was all circumstance, a mater of being in the right place at the right time. The author was trying to capture some shots of a river otter that frequents a particular area in San Francisco.  He looked over to see a man kneel, placing a ring on the finger of his lady, and asking the question of a lifetime.  I’m sure the young ladies acceptance was just as poignant as the proposal.  Photographer, and probably fellow romantic, snapped a couple of pictures.  Proposal, acceptance, and the kiss.

Figuring the lucky couple might like to have copies of the pictures, Walter posted them on his blog asking the “internet” to help.  I know I posted a tweet about it, and evidently a lot of his readers did the same and more…  Today I got curious, and went back to that post to see if there had been any progress on finding the couple.  About halfway down the comment stream, there she was, the lucky girl, and very surprised to find the pictures.  A story with a happy ending, is nice to see once in a while.

The pictures are very artistic and romantic.  Anyone who knows me, knows I’m a sucker for romance.  If time allows, go check out the pictures and the story.  The post is Dear Internet – Please find this couple.

“A hundredth of a second here, a hundredth of a second there — even if you put them end to end, they still only add up to one, two, perhaps three seconds, snatched from eternity.”        Robert Doisneau 

