Tags

The WordPress post a day theme was ”Delicate”. I was going to search out a photograph of  a spider web glistening in the morning dew. Then write a highly descriptive article about the fragility of nature and the creations of her creatures. At the time I could think of nothing more delicate and fragile.

Of course that was long before I heard about the act of insanity that unfolded in Connecticut yesterday. After my shock and fury at those atrocities had subsided, I realized the most delicate and fragile thing of all is childhood innocence. The one thing that should never be lost or broken, seems to be savaged everyday.

It is but a sad statement of our society that we have to deal with the insanity of such acts. I am sure there are answers out there, but I truly will never understand them. The question will stand forever in my mind, ”WHY”.

