One of the disadvantages of being a trainer is the drive shift. The company doesn’t want students driving the ”dangerous hours”. That’s 12:00 midnight to 6:00 am. So guess what my drive shift encompasses. Yep you guessed it right.

The nice thing is every once in a while I get to see some really beautiful and unique things. This morning for instance, I watched the full moon make its slow decent to the horizon while the sun, painfully slow ascended

The western horizon transformed from a muted black to a light Grey blue, then pink as the moon made its way down. When I looked in the mirrors, the same phenomenon was occurring on the eastern horizon as the sun made its appearance. It was really something.

Luckily, I will be dropping off my student tomorrow, and get to run solo for a little while. I can’t wait for the chance to catch up on my sleep. Not to mention the peaceful solitude I crave.

