I’ve learned a lot of things out here. One of those things that always amazes me is, how similar the open road is to life. There are interchanges, crossroads, and detours everywhere. Choices have to be made. Decisions on direction or route are common place. It does not helps to have a trip plan, and a map.

One thing about driving a truck, is that a wrong turn can be very costly. It’s not so easy to make a U-turn and return to the correct route. I could easily find myself going hundreds of miles out of my way.

At the same time if I take the time to look at the map and route plan, I can eventually make it back to the proper roads. Even if the wrong turn was made a long way back, and I’ve only just realized it. There is always a way to get back on route. It could take some time, but it can be done.

