Tags

,

Image0201a

Rolling through the rock’s, along a highway bordered by places with intriguing names, can have an interesting effect on ones imagination. Take for instance a certain section of I-70 in Utah. a place where you drive alongside a huge canyon, Soring Eagle I believe. then comes the signs, “Goblin Gulch, Black Mist Canyon, Dark spirit Valley”. they are so very interesting, I often find myself wondering which ones I have actually seen, and which ones were simply conjured up in my own imagination.

So much fodder for the frequently fiction seeking mind. I have to work on getting a digital recorder, just for the ideas that roll through my head. Ideas, so fleeting and wistful, if not captured right away, they slip silently off into the mist.

Quote of the day:
Who is more busy than he who hath least to do? – John Clarke

