Tags

, ,

image

The mythical pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Perhaps we’re looking in the wrong place.  It makes more sense that the gold would be at the beginning, more logical to me anyway.  Besides, I see a road leading that direction.  I’m all about the open road these days.

Now in my younger days, an adventure in search of the ever elusive, Leprecon protected, pot of unimaginable wealth would be right up my ally. These days though, my acclimation to a very comfortable Legacy signature air ride seat, precludes any such wild, youthful endeavors. I suppose it may very well be a sign of my advancement in age, or perhaps I’m just getting lazy.

I much prefer a quest with attainable goals these days. Don’t get me wrong, I still enjoy a short hike through nature’s varied and unquestionably beautiful scenery.  Preferably one with well placed rest stops.

I wish I could claim credit for the picture, but it was my beautiful young niece, Myla who captured this amazing sight.

